Colleges in UP

DEI Faculty of Social Science

The Faculty of Social Science was founded in 1981 under the able management of Dayalbagh Educational Institute (DEI). Presently, the faculty comprises of five departments, namely, Department of Economics, Department of Management, Department of Psychology, Department of Sociology & Political Science, and Department of Adult & Continuing Education, Extension and Field Outreach. It offers a wide spectrum of courses at BA, MA, M Phil and PhD levels. To cater the interdisciplinary aspects of research and teaching, the faculty is well infrastructured with all contemporary amenities, thus ensuring the proficiency of students in the basic knowledge and analytical methods employed in various social science disciplines.
Affiliated to: Dayalbagh Educational Institute
Courses Offered:
The faculty offers the following undergraduate courses:
  • BA Hons (Social Science)

• BA (Hons) Economics
• BA (Hons) Psychology
BA (Hons)
Post Graduate:
The faculty offers post graduate courses as follows:
  • MA (Social Science)
  • MA (Applied Economics)
  • MA (Psychology)

The faculty conducts doctorate programmes as follows: M Phil
  • M Phil (Economics)
  • M Phil (Management)
  • M Phil (Psychology)
  • M Phil (Sociology)
  • M Phil (Political Science)
  • PhD (Political Science)

M. Phil
• PhD (Economics)
• PhD (Management)
• PhD (Psychology)
• PhD (Sociology)
Admission Procedure and Eligibility:
One should have passed 10+2 or its equivalent in any discipline with 50% marks from a recognized Board to be eligible to apply for the courses.

Post Graduate:
MA: Graduates with Honours in the relevant subject / Graduates with minimum 60% marks or equivalent CGPA score of 6.0 in the subject concerned from a recognized University are eligible to apply. MBA: Candidates with a bachelorís degree in Arts / Business Management / Commerce / Science / Social Science / Engineering can apply.
Candidates who have pursued Masterís degree in the relevant subject can apply for the PhD / M Phil programmes offered here.

  • Library
  • Laboratories & Workshops
  • Computer Facility
  • Hostel
  • Games & Sports
  • Medical & Health Care Centre
  • NSS
  • Scouts & Guides
  • Guidance & Counseling
Contact Address:
DEI Faculty of Social Science
Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University)
Agra - 282 110
Phone: +91-562-2801545
Fax: +91-562-2801226