Colleges in UP

DEI Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is a constituent institution of the well known Dayalbagh Educational Institute, a Deemed University. The faculty was founded in the year 1981. It comprises of five departments - Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics & Computer Science, and Zoology. The courses covered under the umbrella of the faculty include B Sc, B Sc (Hons), M Sc and PhD. The department has expertise in various related fields as well and hence, is engaged in advanced research activities. Housed within the same campus of DEI, the Faculty of Science is well equipped with advanced and sophisticated laboratories and keeps itself updated with several regular academic activities like seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.
Affiliated to: Dayalbagh Educational Institute
Courses Offered:
The faculty offers the following undergraduate courses:
B Sc
B Sc (Hons)
Post Graduate:
The faculty offers post graduate course as follows:
M Sc
The faculty offers doctorate programme as follows:
Admission Procedure and Eligibility:
One should have passed 10+2, or its equivalent, in science subjects with minimum 50% marks from a recognized Board to apply for the B Sc courses.

Post Graduate:
Graduates with Honours in the relevant subject / Graduates with minimum 60% marks or equivalent CGPA score of 6.0 in the subject concerned from a recognized University are eligible to apply.
Candidates who have completed post graduate examination from respective departments of DEI and scored CGPA 9.0 or above (or 75% & above marks) shall be eligible for direct admission into PhD programmes.

  • Library
  • Laboratories & Workshops
  • Computer Facility
  • Hostel
  • Games & Sports
  • Medical & Health Care Centre
  • NSS
  • Scouts & Guides
  • Guidance & Counseling
Contact Address:
DEI Faculty of Science
Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University)
Agra - 282 110
Phone: +91-562-2801545
Fax: +91-562-2801226