Colleges in UP

DEI Faculty of Education

Faculty of Education, a constituent unit of Dayalbagh Educational Institute (DEI), came into existence in 1981 with the merging of the Departments of Education of the erstwhile Women’s Training College and REI Degree College. Since then, the faculty is striving hard to produce high skilled teachers embodied with cultural traditions of our society, along with the ever-changing modern times. The faculty is situated within the lush green and spacious campus of Dayalbagh Educational Institute, in the heritage city of Agra, Uttar Pradesh. It imparts need based undergraduate and post graduate programmes in education through its two constituent departments, namely the Department of Foundations of Education and Department of Pedagogical Sciences.
Affiliated to: Dayalbagh Educational Institute
Courses Offered:
The faculty offers the following undergraduate course:
B Ed
Post Graduate:
The faculty offers the following post graduate course:
M Ed
M Phil
The faculty conducts doctorate programmes as follows:
  • PhD

M Phil
Admission Procedure and Eligibility:
Graduates in Arts, Commerce, Home Science, Science or Social Science with at least 50% marks or CGPA score of 5.0 in aggregate from a recognized University are eligible. However, post graduate students can also apply.

Post Graduate:
Candidates who have pursued B Ed or equivalent examination with minimum 50% marks in all previously qualified examinations can apply.
Candidates who have completed post graduate examination from respective departments of DEI and scored CGPA 9.0 or above (or 75% & above marks) shall be eligible for direct admission into PhD programme.

  • Library
  • Laboratories & Workshops
  • Computer Facility
  • Hostel
  • Games & Sports
  • Medical & Health Care
  • NSS
  • Scouts & Guide
  • Guidance & Counseling
Contact Address:
DEI Faculty of Education
Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University)
Agra - 282 110
Phone: +91-562-2801545
Fax: +91-562-2801226