Chaudhary Charan Singh University

Affiliated Colleges
Established in 1965 to cater the needs of higher education in western Uttar Pradesh, Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCSU) is a known name in the state. Named after the former Prime Minister of India, Chaudhary Charan Singh, the university was erstwhile known as Meerut University and lies in the western city of Meerut. Chaudhary Charan Singh University imparts quality based higher education through various governments, government aided, self-financed and other affiliated colleges. The University offers a large number of undegraduate and post graduate courses in distinguished fields of study.
Educational Streams
Chaudhary Charan Singh University conducts degree level programmes through five faculties with 22 UGC sponsored and 35 self-financed / job oriented courses being run in the campus. 252 professional colleges / institutions 109 colleges and one constituent college are affiliated to the University. Under these colleges and faculties, the University imparts various regular and self financed undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various streams through a team of well educated and experienced teaching staff. Apart from general degree / diploma courses, various professional courses are also being offered by the University. To develop the new crop of teaching faculties, Chaudhary Charan Singh University conducts bachelor and master courses in education and teaching.
The University is one of the most prominent institutions of India, incorporated with all requisite facilities. The amenities offered at the campus comprise of well equipped laboratory to conduct practical classes, library with a large number of books, journals and magazines, auditorium, community centre, indoor and outdoor sports stadiums, bank and post office. Besides, the University also has a medical centre, hostel for outstation students, and placement and women cell to develop new opportunities for young talents and solve problems related to women students and staff.
Established in the year 1965, the University was named after the philanthropic politician and former Prime Minister of Indian, Chaudhary Charan Singh. The University started M Phil (Master of Philosophy) and PhD (Doctorate of Philosophy) programmes in 1969, thus taking the credit of becoming India’s first University to introduce M Phil and Ph D courses.

  • Faculty of Agriculture  
  • Faculty of Arts    
  • Faculty of Education      
  • Faculty of Science    
  • Faculty of Technology  
  • Faculty of Commerce     
  • Faculty of Law      
  • Faculty of Medicine

Meerut - 200 005
Phone: +91-121-2763539
Fax: +91-121-2764777